I’m Not Really a Pundit…

Hello again!  It’s been a long time, but I think I’m ready to pull my head out of the sImageand.  We’ve experienced lots of changes this last year.  We moved to the east side of Phoenix, the amazing Erik got a new job as a technology consultant, and we entered our third year of homeschooling.

During my silence I did a great deal of pondering.  I wondered things like, why do I have such a draw to politics and culture?  Why do I care?  Do I bring anything helpful in my commentary?  And most importantly, I wondered if God is glorified in this area of my life?

So, in order to better hear the Spirit, I turned off all the voices.  Okay, not all of them, but most of them.  I did not renew Rush, I stopped watching the news, I did not turn on the radio except for Christian music.  I got all my news from my Twitter feed (@sunshinejdubb, what, what!) and I read any and all news articles I wanted to.  Suffice to say, I still feel pretty informed.  

What I kept coming back to is that yes, I still care.  And I still think there are people out there who care enough to read my thoughts.  

I’m going to start blogging again.  It’ll be good for me.

3 Comments on “I’m Not Really a Pundit…”

  1. Bethany says:

    Yeah! I’m excited you’re writing again! (I’ve stepped back from political news/Rush in the last couple years–not because I don’t care but because I DO but need to focus my mental/emotional energy on little people). I still like to read things here and there and when Keith turns NPR or Rush on I’m all ears. 🙂

    • motherpundit says:

      Thanks, BETHANY!!!!! I totally get that. Most of my energy has been directed to the littles, however, I’m finding that I also need some sort of outlet for my thoughts. And lately I’ve been wondering if perhaps I’m being derelict in what God has blessed me with. Of course, we are studying Stewardship this semester. Coincidence? I think not…

  2. Heather says:

    Hurray!!!!!!!!!! So glad you are back to blogging. You have things to say and talent’s to steward. 😉


Leave a Reply

